Credits

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Philippine National Holidays for 2013

According to Proclamation 459 s 2012 from the Office of the President, the national holidays are as stated below. We have about 4 long weekends and the declaration of Muslim Holidays shall be dated as soon as the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos shall provide the exact dates.

So, mark your calendars now and enjoy the break.  



A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan
January 1 (Tuesday)
March 28
March 29
April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Wednesday)
June 12 (Wednesday)
August 26 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday)
December 25 (Wednesday)
December 30 (Monday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) days
-
Last Day of the Year
March 30
August 21 (Wednesday)
November 1 (Friday)
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary
February 25 (Monday)


Rosilie

0 comments:

Post a Comment

AddThis